Just another WordPress.com weblog

At last. . .

Ok, here I am!  I have had a little trouble getting on here, due to having absolutely no free time to myself for the past few days.  I can’t put pics up until I have my internet up and going either.  Hopefully that will be really soon though.  The WiFi in temporary housing here is too slow to load pics onto the net, and it just times out before the job is complete.  I am probably spending my last night in temporary housing today, as I get the keys to the new house this afternoon and then our household goods are delivered tomorrow.   We are slowly but surely getting settled though.  I got some better tires put on the second car and the boys start school this morning.  Both are substantial steps in getting things back to normal here.

As for what I’m working on at the moment, I have a bunch of minotaur that I’m going to use for a new BoC army that I hope to have done by the time the new book comes out.  I also have ventured a bit into Flames of War, which is a WW2 miniature game.  I traded for a British and a German army.  Both are in various stages of completion, and I must say, they are much easier to paint than Warhammer stuff.  I’ll get some pics of both put up here once I have a quicker internet connection.

Your stuff is looking good Ryan!  I really like Wulfrick, and even your first stuff is very good.  It took me a long time to get to the level of painting that I’m at now, because I’m not artistic in the least, and your stuff is still better than mine I think.  Haha!  You are a natural! 

Doug

One response

  1. That’s just like how it was in Hawaii (except much colder, I’m sure– 😀 ). It’s always a pain those first few months at a new post. I’ve never heard of the WW2 game… sounds interesting! As for your painting skill, you’re pretty awesome, my friend. Your Warriors of Chaos turned out quite nice! I’ve been using a new list where my lowest movement is 6, which has been pretty nice. You should check it out!

    -Ryan

    January 5, 2010 at 8:43 pm

Leave a Reply

