Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hellpit Abomination!!!


It’s finally finished!  Usually when I start a project like this one, I obsess about it until it’s finished (I was the same way with the Great Taurus).  I tried to do a real simple, dirty theme so that the warpstone colored elements would really pop.  I didn’t have any spare chariot bases, so this is actually 4 cavalry bases glued and then green stuffed together.

My commitment to finish my Chaos Warrior army first has been totally thrown to the winds; not only by this unit, but now I’m working on my Chaos Daemons for an upcoming match. I’m also working on my Skaven Doomwheel, as I want to put it together, but need to paint parts of it first.

We’ve been getting the most hits for people searching for a hellpit abomination, so feel free to comment, yo!  🙂

-Ryan

One response

  1. This is amazing! I love it! Did you post this on any of the big forums yet? You will get some very nice reviews on this one. I’m floored Ryan, you are very creative. If GW ever makes a model for this, it won’t look as good as this one.

    Doug

    January 29, 2010 at 12:48 am

Leave a Reply

