Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chaos Spawn

This actually has a really simple but effective paint scheme.  Black undercoat, cover in Catachan Green, Dry brush Rotting Flesh, and then pick out the details in red, purple, and boltgun.  Finish up with a wash of Devlan mud and Voila!  Nurgle-y Chaos Spawn!  I also use him as a Beast of Nurgle in a pinch…

I’m almost finished with Epidemius (I’ve had to re-glue him several times over the past few days), and I should hopefully be starting my Skaven Doomwheel today or tomorrow.

I played a huge 3000 point team 40k battle on Saturday night (3 vs 3), and lost horribly.  If Daemons have no support or space when they deepstrike, they get shot to pieces, unfortunately.  😦

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year:    5
Units Completed: 11

2 responses

  1. I like it! I use a very similar method when painting plague bearers. It’s so easy with those washes that I feel like I’m cheating!

    Doug

    February 4, 2010 at 2:45 am

    • I know, right? Basically get your base colors on and you can add devlan mud to have them table ready. It’s super-effective!

      February 4, 2010 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

