Just another WordPress.com weblog

Archive for February 2, 2010

Mentors Terminator Squad

I think this was both the first 40k unit that I did, and the first time I worked with white.  I undercoated black and worked up to white in layers, which I don’t recommend, unless you’re only doing a small amount.  For the rest of my mentors (except the Dreadnought and the Vindicator– because I hadn’t figured this out yet) I undercoat in white, pick out the green, and wash the whole thing with devlan mud.

These terminators came from the black Reach starter set, and had a couple different arms added to them from other people’s bitz boxes.  That same day I made a terrible trade of a dreadnought for an ork trukk… I wish I could un-do that trade…

Last night I finished Epidemius and made a lot of progress on the Skaven Doomwheel!

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year:    5
Units Completed: 12