Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blood Angels Scouts

So… I painted these guys up as Blood Angels before I looked at the rules really close… Scouts for BA suck.  They take up an elite spot instead of a troops spot, not to mention that I gave these guys shotguns because I was planning on getting them a Scout Speeder… which isn’t in the current Codex (hopefully that will get fixed with the new one).  So basically these guys won’t get used unless there is some fixing that takes place with the new Codex.  If I use them as vanilla marines, I might use them, but only if I get the speeder…

I crashed on the couch last night, so I didn’t get a whole bunch more accomplished painting-wise.  I finished assembling my doomwheel, so it shouldn’t take much to finish painting it today, I have Tau Drones on deck, and my Chaos Knights will get some attention after that…

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year:    5
Units Completed: 12

One response

  1. 40kterminatus

    They look good to me. I`m painting some now so yours are a big help guide wise.

    January 2, 2014 at 5:46 am

Leave a Reply

