Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mentors Captain / Chapter Master

Holy Cow!  I haven’t been on here all week.  Between not being at work for a few days due to the snow and… THE SNOW!!!, I haven’t been able to get on the internet or even collect my thoughts for a few days.

Here’s my Mentors Captain (I have another, but it’s the Black Reach dude), with plasma pistol and Lightning claw.  The only better combination I can think of involves Terminator Armour and Thunder Hammer/Storm Shield combo.  I felt like I rushed him a bit because I was preparing for an invasion event at my local store that weekend.

I just finished my Tau drones and weapons last night.  Those took FOREVER.  they’re so precise and small that I couldn’t just fly through them.  Fortunately, I started my Crisis Suits last night and they are going much quicker; I should have them finished tonight…  I had originally planned to jump back to Chaos for a stint, but the Tau color scheme is so simple, I may finish them all up before I move on…

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year:    6
Units Completed: 14

One response

  1. Looking good! I can’t wait to see all of this together as a complete army.

    February 15, 2010 at 8:25 pm

Leave a Reply

