Just another WordPress.com weblog

Here be daemons!

Ok, so after getting more info about the tournament coming up next month, it seems there is no comp involved.  It’s the equivalent of the state championship, and people play it like an ‘Ardboyz tournament.  Great.  This is making me reconsider my army choice for the weekend.  I am rusty as it is, and maybe just this once, I won’t bring one of my knives to a gun fight.  What if I took the hardest daemon list I can come up with?  It might be fun for a change.  I am also considering taking my Beastmen, but I know I won’t do as well with them.  If everyone is running Dark Elves, Vamps, and daemons, I don’t relish the idea of my heaviest hitters having Ld 7.  Not to mention my Lord (Doom Bull) having Ld 8.  A lord with Ld 8?  Pitiful.  The best laid plans can quickly fall apart due to failed fear tests with a list like that.  Ugh. 

Anyway, I’ve started on my Daemons, and got most of the assembly/cleaning/priming done on them.  I’ve got some test models drying at the moment, and I’ll post them as soon as they are done.  I’m working on color combinations at the moment.  I’m leaning towards a shiny look.  You can tell me what you think once I am done with them.

2 responses

  1. ryan

    Those are some old school fleshhounds, yo! 😀 Is that a Slaanesh Herald with Skulltaker?

    I’m looking forward to seeing how your color scheme develops! 😀

    February 16, 2010 at 10:29 am

  2. Yep, that’s going to be my BSB with the banner of -2 Ld. I love that banner!

    February 17, 2010 at 1:21 am

Leave a Reply

