Just another WordPress.com weblog

Trolls!

Just some plain ‘ole trolls today.  These all obviously come from the Battle for Skull Pass starter set.  I use them as my Chaos Trolls, and I’m hoping to pick up a regular Chaos Troll and give him some tusks to represent Throgg the Troll King.  With Throgg, Trolls count as core, which means you can have a super fast hard hitting army.  Warriors of Chaos are nice, but they are pretty slow compared to Trolls, Knights, etc.

I didn’t get to paint Tau last night because I played a 1000 pt battle against my friend Bill’s Templars.  I noticed, however, that the paint on top of the magnets keeps coming off, which makes me regret re-painting the area.  I should’ve just put in the magnets and left them bare.  The Tau ended up winning, which is their first victory ever when I’ve fielded them, so hopefully I’m getting the hang of it.

Today I’m planning on finishing my magnetized weapons/Crisis suits as well as my Hammerhead/Sky Ray.  We’ll see…

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year:    6
Units Completed: 14

One response

  1. Very nice! I like the dark colors. They’ll be well suited for a Chaos army.

    February 17, 2010 at 1:14 am

Leave a Reply

