Just another WordPress.com weblog

Plague Claw Catapult Work in Progress





While this isn’t really anything all that spectacular, it is the first one I’ve seen to incorporate the Plague Furnace wrecking ball. It’s a pretty simple design. I used the frame and wheels from the Hellcannon, the crew, ball, and bell from the Bell/Furnace kit, some other Skaven bits, and a metal rod. I’m considering adding a few more Skaven-y things, but I may go for the less is more approach. I finished my Vermin Lord last night, and will be finishing up my Firewarriors and Pathfinders in the next day or two…

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year: 8
Units Completed: 18

2 responses

  1. Wow, this is looking really good! How big of a Skaven army do you have now? I considered doing one before, but the number of rats I’d have to paint was pretty daunting.

    March 5, 2010 at 11:39 am

    • I think I’m around 3,000, but a lot of the points come from some conversions I’ve made. On the whole, I only have about 5 blocks of actual troops, so it’s not THAT bad… 😀

      March 8, 2010 at 10:36 am

Leave a Reply

