Just another WordPress.com weblog

Skaven Doom Wheel


This was a lot of fun to paint, since I did it in pieces. I can’t imagine anyone who puts one together completely and starts painting. I did the center, each wheel, put it together, and painted what I missed. I have as of yet to play Skaven, so I’m interested to see how well some of these units work…

I finished my Pathfinders and one unit of Firewarriors by Friday. My commitment for this week is 12 Firewarriors, 4 Dragon Ogres, and hopefully 28 Tyranid Spores (aka Pink Horrors) if I ever get them in the mail…

-Ryan
1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year: 9
Units Completed: 20

4 responses

  1. ryanstactictalk

    Great job. I agree, I don’t know who would paint it all at once either. Heavy metal seems to paint that way, but I don’t know how they get into the hard to reach places…

    http://ryanstactictalk.com

    twitter: rpthomps

    March 8, 2010 at 9:34 pm

  2. It looks really nice! I can’t honestly say that I’d enjoy painting that though. . . 🙂

    March 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

  3. Ady

    I agree.. there are some model that you just can’t paint in one piece… Unless you have some sort of miniature painting-smurf….

    March 14, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    • miniature painting smurfs are the best. 😀

      March 22, 2010 at 9:12 am

Leave a Reply

