Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mentors and Blood Angels Captains

It is amazing how much a paint job can make a difference.  These are exactly the same model, only with a mentors and blood angels theme.  I like both of them quite a bit, but I would only field one in a battle.  I crashed last night, so I got very little painting done, though I did make some progress on my death company dreadnought.  fortunately, he’s mostly black, so he shouldn’t take too long…

I’m pretty proud of Doug’s accomplishments at his last tournament.  I’ve got a game scheduled for this Friday with 5, maybe 6 people playing, so I’m not sure how we will split it up (though I know we will have teams).  These usually are a lot of fun, but are extremely slow, so we’re going to try to streamline it a bit.  We’ll see how it goes…

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year: 11
Units Completed: 24

2 responses

  1. Those look great! I really like the contrasting colors on the mentors one. Be sure to let me know what happens in your game. What are you going to play with?

    Doug

    March 23, 2010 at 10:20 am

    • we’re supposed to do 40k, but I’m not sure on the teams or the point builds…

      March 23, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

