Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blood Angels Storm Raven

I got these Storm Raven ideas from Jawaballs at http://warhammer40kbloodangels.blogspot.com/2010/03/more-storm-raven-progress.html.  This was made from a Rhino, Valkyrie wings, and an old GI Joe Skyhawk that was cut in half.  I was pretty proud of how it turned out.  Overall, I think I sunk about $50 into this, which is most likely less than what the actual model will cost when they finally release it.  Unbelievable rules for this model, so I’m looking forward to trying it out.  All of the weapons are magnetized, so I can use all of the different options available.  😀

I finished the Chaos Lord on Behemoth, Plague Furnace, Plagueclaw Catapult, Ratling Gun, and Plague Priest.  This week I’m working on 3 Flamers, 3 Screamers, a Rhino, 3 Rat Swarms, 2 Rat Ogres, a Packmaster, a Plague Mortar, a Grey Seer, Prince Sigvald the Magnificent, and a Khorne Exalted Hero BSB.  Sounds like a lot, but I’m already halfway done.  😉  Updated totals below…

-Ryan

1 unit per week commitment
Weeks this year: 17
Units Completed: 42

Leave a Reply

